We only offer 100% ORGANIC

What's new !

© 2021 creation UNI-VERT Powered by CALLISENS

The Uni-Vert COOPERATIVE

Our history & our values

Home>Uni-Vert

Uni-Vert's 100% organic 4 seasons

France’s leading organic cooperative, with its local fruit and vegetable producers.

The Uni-vert cooperative was created in 1961 in the Gard. It brings together 55 fruit and vegetable producers in the South of France as well as 15 producers located in Corsica. Since 1988, the cooperative has been fully engaged in organic farming.

In summer, Uni-Vert offers a wide range of fruits and vegetables, such as apricots, apples, pears, tomatoes, cucumbers, courgettes and aubergines. We also highlight the “originals”, such as yellow courgettes, round ones, old ones, graffiti eggplants. In winter, as a salad specialist, Uni-Vert produces lettuces, batavias, blondes and reds, oak leaves. Spinach, radishes and chard complete our “leaves” offer. Uni-Vert works with many organic partners: communities, supermarkets, wholesalers, specialty stores, basket distributors, local sales on site. This range of leading players in the distribution of our products, responds to the quality of our productions from our terroirs of excellence.

BACK to "Uni-Vert"...

RETURN
in the “Uni-Vert”…

1961

1961

Creation of the COVIAL cooperative

1991

1991

Creation of the UNI-VERT cooperative

2015

2015

Naturland Certification

2020

2020

Organic Fair Trade certification in France

1988

1988

Organic trial with 2 producers

2014

2014

Exploitation and marketing 100% ORGANIC

2016

2016

ESR certificate (Fair, Solidarity, Responsible)

Towards 100% organic hyperlocal

Our history

Uni-Vert, under the sun exactly

1961. Creation of the Covial cooperative. 1988, first trial with two organic producers. 1991, Covial becomes Uni-Vert and in 2014, the cooperative produces and distributes 100% organic, fair trade, high-quality fruit and vegetables, with management that respects people and their environment.

1998, a key date for Uni-Vert. This is indeed the year when we decide to stop imports. Note new project: working to extend our local production. It took us two years to triple our number of producers and thus increase our arable land from 61 ha to 130 ha – including 26 ha of greenhouses.

0 %
of producers 70 km around the headquarters of the cooperative
in Saint-Gilles, in the Gard

Today, our 100% French production amounts to 25,000 tons of fruit and vegetables, including 5 million heads of lettuce. We favor local producers. 80% of them are located within a radius of 70 km around the Uni-Vert headquarters, located in Saint-Gilles, in the Gard. One exception, Corsica. We therefore work mainly with member producers from Gard, Camargue, Bouches-du-Rhône, Provence, Ardèche and Drôme. Our cooperative has 70 producers, including 15 located in Corsica.

100% organic, local

and fair

100% organic, local

and fair

100% organic, local and fair trade

It all started in 1961 with the creation of the Covial cooperative. At the time, the company consisted of an organic sales division, of which a purchasing part dealt with imports of specific products. In 1988, a pivotal date, Uni-Vert embarked on its first organic productions, with the participation of Messrs. Chardon and Lagarde. Their exploitation then receives the Nature & Progrès certification. Uni-Vert was created in 1991 to market the organic products of the Cooperative and certain users. It was in 1998 that the cooperative made a radical change and stopped all imports. The South of France, its early sunshine, its exceptional terroirs at the gates of the Camargue, between the Mediterranean coast and the Cévennes, offer Occitania and the Gard department a strategic position in the search for organic farming.

0 %
strategic position of the Gard for 100% organic.

Our membership of the Organic Fair Trade Label in France

The whole chain is involved!

Nearly 5000 peasant farms (federated in 30 agricultural groups) and 40 organic companies come together to defend an agriculture of French origin, fair and 100% organic!

Fair trade developed in the 1980s with cooperatives from southern countries and products such as coffee and chocolate. It promotes partnerships between producers, processing companies and distributors, in order to reduce the social inequalities caused by conventional trade and to support the agro-ecological transition through fair prices.

A tool for the ecological and solidarity transition, fair trade guarantees producers stable and remunerative prices to live with dignity from their work.

Considering that fairness also concerns French producers, the idea of fair trade from France has recently taken hold.

Our cooperative naturally committed to this approach in 2020 to guarantee our members remunerative prices, but also to enhance their daily commitment to aspects such as:

The refusal to employ posted workers: all employees are paid in France, according to French law, which is not the case with all farmers, even in organic farming.

The preservation of the environment: we go further than the obligations of the ORGANIC regulations.

The Years of Organic Certifications

2014, 2016, 2017, 2020 are dates marked by obtaining certifications and attestations. In chronological order, Naturland (German certification which confirms the environmental and social commitment), the ESR (Equitable, Solidarity, Responsible) certification, Fair for Life (international under spawn-trade ethics), and Bio Equitable in France.

Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Access the website

Our values

Our values

Cooperative

Pour Uni-Vert, première coopérative bio équitable de France, le terme “Cooperation” is not summarized in this word nor in a legal status.

Our cooperative is embodied on the ground by the commitment and the will of all the actors who form our ecosystem. Cooperative is the active association of our know-how to achieve our main objective: the satisfaction of all requirements.

The continuous optimization of our cooperation is based, among other things, on our consultation meetings. We establish production schedules, solve quality problems, manage the operational dimension of our actions and their strategies. They also offer us the opportunity to reflect and discuss our working methods and to question our tools.

Cooperative

For Uni-Vert, the first organic cooperative in France, the term “cooperation” cannot be summed up in this word or in a legal status.

Our cooperative is embodied on the ground by the commitment and the will of all the actors who form our ecosystem. Cooperative is the active association of our know-how to achieve our main objective: the satisfaction of all requirements.

The continuous optimization of our cooperation is based, among other things, on our consultation meetings. We establish production schedules, solve quality problems, manage the operational dimension of our actions and their strategies. They also offer us the opportunity to reflect and discuss our working methods and to question our tools.

INFORMATION

CONTACT OUR SALES DEPARTMENT:

CONTACT OUR SALES DEPARTMENT:
CONTACT OUR
COMMERCIAL DEPARTMENT:

France’s leading organic cooperative, with its local fruit and vegetable producers.

CONTACT INFORMATION

UNI-VERT

194 A Petit Chemin d’Espeyran

VC 17 30 800 Saint-Gilles

Tel: +33(0)4 66 2067 80

Email: contact@uni-vert.com

© 2021 creation UNI-VERT Powered by CALLISENS

France’s leading organic cooperative, with its local fruit and vegetable producers.

CONTACT INFORMATION

UNI-VERT

194 A Petit Chemin d’Espeyran

VC 17 30 800 Saint-Gilles

Tel: +33(0)4 66 2067 80

Email: contact@uni-vert.com

Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Download the certificate
Access the website

© 2021 creation UNI-VERT Powered by CALLISENS

Nous ne proposons que du 100% BIO

Quoi de neuf !

© 2021 création UNI-VERT Propulsé par CALLISENS

La COOPérative Uni-Vert

Notre histoire & nos valeurs

Home>Uni-Vert

Les 4 saisons 100% bio d'Uni-Vert

Première coopérative bio équitable de France, forte de ses producteurs de fruits et légumes d’hyperproximité.

La coopérative Uni-vert a été créée en 1961 dans le Gard. Elle réunit 55 producteurs de fruits et légumes dans le Sud de la France ainsi que 15 producteurs situés en Corse. Depuis 1988, la coopérative est entièrement engagée dans la culture biologique.

L’été, Uni-Vert propose une gamme étendue de fruits et légumes, comme les abricots, les pommes, les poires, les tomates, les concombres, les courgettes et les aubergines. Nous faisons également une mise en valeur des « originaux », comme les courgettes jaunes, les rondes, les anciennes, les aubergines graffiti. L’hiver venu, en spécialiste de la salade, Uni-Vert produit laitues, batavias, blondes et rouges, feuilles de chêne. Les épinards, les radis et les blettes viennent compléter notre offre « feuilles ». Uni-Vert travaille avec de nombreux partenaires bio : collectivités, grande distribution, grossistes, magasins spécialisés, distributeurs de paniers, vente locale sur site. Cet éventail d’acteurs de premier plan dans la distribution de nos produits, répond à la qualité de nos productions issues de nos terroirs d’excellence.

RETOUR dans « l'Uni-Vert »...

RETOUR
dans « l’Uni-Vert »…

1961

1961

Création de la coopérative COVIAL

1991

1991

Création de la coopérative UNI-VERT

2015

2015

Certification Naturland

2020

2020

Certification Bio Équitable en France

1988

1988

Essai bio avec 2 producteurs

2014

2014

Exploitation et commercialisation 100% BIO

2016

2016

Attestation ESR (Équitable, Solidaire, Responsable)

Vers le 100 % bio hyperlocal

Notre histoire

Uni-Vert, sous le soleil exactement

1961. Création de la coopérative Covial. 1988, premier essai avec deux producteurs bio. 1991, Covial devient Uni-Vert et en 2014, la coopérative produit et distribue des fruits et légumes 100 % bio, équitable, qualitatif, avec une gestion qui respecte les hommes et leur environnement.

 

1998, une date clé pour Uni-Vert. C’est en effet l’année où nous décidons de cesser les importations. Note nouveau projet : œuvrer à l’extension de notre production de proximité. Il nous a fallu deux ans pour tripler notre nombre de producteurs et faire ainsi passer nos surfaces cultivables de 61 ha à 130 ha – dont 26 ha de serres.

0 %
de producteurs à 70 km autour du siège de la coopérative
sur Saint-Gilles, dans le Gard

Aujourd’hui, notre production 100 % origine France s’élève à 25 000 tonnes de fruits et légumes, dont 5 millions de pieds de salades. Nous privilégions les producteurs de proximité. 80 % d’entre eux se situent dans un périmètre de 70 km autour du siège Uni-Vert, situé à Saint-Gilles, dans le Gard. Une exception, la Corse. Nous travaillons donc principalement avec des producteurs adhérents du Gard, de la Camargue, des Bouches-du-Rhône, de la Provence, de l’Ardèche et de la Drôme. Notre coopérative compte 70 producteurs dont 15 situés en Corse.

100% bio, local

et équitable

100% bio, local

et équitable

100% bio, local et équitable

Tout commence en 1961 avec la création de la coopérative Covial. À l’époque, la société se compose d’un pôle de vente bio, dont une partie achat traite des importations de produits spécifiques. En 1988, date charnière, Uni-Vert se lance dans ses premières productions bio, avec la participation de messieurs Chardon et Lagarde. Leur exploitation reçoit alors la certification Nature & Progrès. Uni-Vert est créé en 1991 pour commercialiser les produits Bio de Coopérative et de certains usagers. C’est en 1998 que la coopérative opère un changement radical et stoppe toutes importations. Le Sud de la France, son soleil précoce, ses terroirs exceptionnels aux portes de la Camargue, entre le littoral méditerranéen et les Cévennes, offrent à l’Occitanie et au département du Gard une position stratégique dans la recherche de l’agriculture biologique.

0 %
position stratégique du Gard pour le 100% bio.

Notre adhésion au Label Bio Équitable en France

Toute la chaîne s’engage !

Près de 5000 fermes paysannes (fédérés dans 30 groupements agricoles) et 40 entreprises de la bio se réunissent pour défendre une agriculture d’origine France, équitable et 100% bio !

Le commerce équitable s’est développé dans les années 80 avec des coopératives des pays du sud et des produits comme le café et le chocolat. Il favorise les partenariats entre producteurs, entreprises de transformation et distributeurs, afin de réduire les inégalités sociales engendrées par le commerce conventionnel et d’accompagner la transition agro-écologique par des prix justes.

Outil de la transition écologique et solidaire, le commerce équitable garantit aux producteurs des prix stables et rémunérateurs pour vivre dignement de leur travail.

Considérant que l’équité concerne aussi les producteurs français, l’idée du commerce équitable origine France s’est imposée récemment.

Notre coopérative s’est naturellement engagée dans cette démarche en 2020 pour garantir à nos adhérents des prix rémunérateurs, mais aussi pour valoriser leur engagement quotidien sur des aspects tels que :

Le refus d’employer des travailleurs détachés : tous les salariés sont payés en France, selon le droit français, ce qui n’est pas le cas chez tous les agriculteurs, même en bio.

La préservation de l’environnement : nous allons plus loin que les obligations de la règlementation BIOLOGIQUE.

Les Années de Certifications bio

2014, 2016, 2017, 2020 sont des dates marquées par l’obtention de certifications et d’attestation. Dans l’ordre chronologique, Naturland (certification allemande qui confirme l’engagement environnement et social), l’attestation ESR (Equitable, Solidaire, Responsable), Fair for Life (internationale sous éthique frai-trade), et Bio Equitable en France.

Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Accéder au site web

Nos Valeurs

Nos Valeurs

La Coopérative

Pour Uni-Vert, première coopérative bio équitable de France, le terme «coopération » ne se résume pas dans ce mot ni dans un statut légal.

Notre coopérative s’incarne sur le terrain par l’engagement et la volonté de tous les acteurs qui forment notre écosystème. Coopérative, c’est l’association active de nos savoir-faire pour atteindre notre principal objectif : la satisfaction de toutes les exigences.

L’optimisation continue de notre coopération s’appuie, entre autres, sur nos réunions de concertation. Nous y établissons les plannings de production, résolvons les problèmes qualité, gérons la dimension opérationnelle de nos actions et leurs stratégies. Elles nous offrent l’occasion, également, de réfléchir et d’échanger sur nos méthodes de travail et d’interroger nos outils.

La Coopérative

Pour Uni-Vert, première coopérative bio de France, le terme « coopération » ne se résume pas dans ce mot ni dans un statut légal.

Notre coopérative s’incarne sur le terrain par l’engagement et la volonté de tous les acteurs qui forment notre écosystème. Coopérative, c’est l’association active de nos savoir-faire pour atteindre notre principal objectif : la satisfaction de toutes les exigences.

L’optimisation continue de notre coopération s’appuie, entre autres, sur nos réunions de concertation. Nous y établissons les plannings de production, résolvons les problèmes qualité, gérons la dimension opérationnelle de nos actions et leurs stratégies. Elles nous offrent l’occasion, également, de réfléchir et d’échanger sur nos méthodes de travail et d’interroger nos outils.

 DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

       CONTACTEZ NOTRE SERVICE COMMERCIAL :

CONTACTEZ NOTRE SERVICE COMMERCIAL :
CONTACTEZ NOTRE
SERVICE COMMERCIAL :

Première coopérative bio équitable de France, forte de ses producteurs de fruits et légumes d’hyperproximité.

INFO CONTACT

UNI-VERT

194 A Petit Chemin d’Espeyran

VC 17 30 800 Saint-Gilles

Tél: +33(0)4 66 2067 80

© 2022 création UNI-VERT Propulsé par CALLISENS

Première coopérative bio équitable de France, forte de ses producteurs de fruits et légumes d’hyperproximité.

INFO CONTACT

UNI-VERT

194 A Petit Chemin d’Espeyran

VC 17 30 800 Saint-Gilles

Tél: +33(0)4 66 2067 80

Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Télécharger le certificat
Accéder au site web